Changing Your User ID
Your user ID is the unique nickname you choose for signing in when you first register at eBay. You can change your user ID (once in a 30-day period) by going to the Change user ID page.
When you change your user ID:
The change will appear immediately, even in listings you're participating in.
eBay will automatically attach your member and other important account information, including your Feedback score, to your new user ID.
The "Changed ID" icon
will appear next to your user ID for 30 days.
Your old user ID can't be used by anyone else at eBay for 30 days.
Note: You can only change your user ID once in a 30-day period. This is to prevent confusion for other members. Keep in mind that your user ID is a valuable asset, like your Feedback profile. Other eBay members will come to recognise you by your user ID, so it's a good idea to choose one you'll want to use long term.
You can view a member's previous user IDs from their Feedback Profile, by clicking View ID history.
Tip: If you forget your user ID, you can have it sent to your registered email address.