If you've received negative Feedback, we recommend you contact your buyer and work together to resolve the issue. Once you've reached an agreement, you can send the buyer a Feedback revision request. If you and the buyer can't reach an agreement, you can still tell your side of the story by replying to the Feedback. If the buyer hasn't followed our Feedback policies, you can request the Feedback be removed.
You can only leave Feedback for members who are currently registered. If a member decides to close an account or that member's account is suspended, the item will appear in My eBay for 60 days. If the member's account is reinstated or if the member cancels the account closure during that time, you'll be able to leave Feedback.
You can leave Feedback for the same member multiple times, once per transaction. The way your ratings affect the member's Feedback score depends on whether the transactions occurred in the same week.
How Feedback works For each transaction, buyers and sellers can leave Feedback for each other. Feedback consists of a rating and a short comment.
When Feedback may be changed or removed Ratings and comments are generally a permanent part of a member's Feedback Profile. We'll only remove Feedback in certain, limited situations. If you have a problem with the Feedback you've left or received, there are a few things you can do.