Selling Manager is an online sales management tool for medium to high volume sellers. Selling Manager Pro provides all the functionality of Selling Manager, but has additional product inventory and automation features to support high volume or small business sellers.
You can start or cancel your subscription to eBay Selling Manager or eBay Selling Manager Pro at any time
To subscribe to Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, you must have an active seller account and you must be using a browser and operating system supported by Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro.
For information on Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro system requirements and features, see the Selling Manager Home page and the Selling Manager Pro Home page
Basic eBay Shop sellers:
You will not be charged for Selling Manager as long as you maintain your Basic Shop subscription.
To qualify for this offer, you must subscribe to Selling Manager on the same eBay country site where you opened your eBay Shop.
If you are already a Selling Manager user who subscribes to a Basic Shop, you will receive a free Selling Manager subscription on the invoice after you subscribe to a Basic Shop.
Featured or Anchor eBay Shop sellers:
You will not be charged for Selling Manager Pro as long as you maintain your Featured or Anchor Shop subscription.
To qualify for this offer, you must subscribe to Selling Manager Pro on the same eBay country site where you opened your eBay Shop.
If you are already a Selling Manager Pro user who subscribes to a Featured or Anchor Shop, you will receive a free Selling Manager Pro subscription on the next invoice after you subscribe to a Featured or Anchor Shop.
Subscribing to Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro
To start your subscription:
Click on the "Subscribe Now" link.
Click the Subscribe Now button.
How your invoice will be affected
As a new subscriber, your next invoice will show three lines of activity:
A one-time prorated charge based on the number of days left in your billing cycle when you started the subscription.
The regular monthly subscription fee covering the next billing cycle in advance.
A one-time credit for the free one-month trial, equal to the regular monthly subscription fee.
Although it may appear as if you are being charged for the first 30 days, a month's subscription credit will be posted to your account to offset the charge. For example, if you subscribe to Selling Manager Pro on January 20th (starting the 30 day free trial period), and if you are invoiced on February 1st, you will see charges on your invoice for the following:
31 Jan Selling Manager Pro Subscription Fee (20th - 31st Jan)
31 Jan Selling Manager Pro Subscription Fee (1st - 28th Feb)
Also on this invoice you will see a credit for the free trial. This typically is at the bottom of the invoice, not grouped with the subscription fees.
If you decide to cancel your subscription anytime during the free trial period, the remaining subscription balance will be credited to your account and will appear on your next invoice.
If you cancel your subscription before your free trial has ended, and decide to subscribe again at a later date, you will begin paying the monthly fee upon subscribing the second time.
How your listings views will be affected
Once you subscribe, you will see Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro views in My eBay in place of the Selling Views.
As soon as you subscribe, your pending, active and unsold listings are copied from the Selling view of My eBay to Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro views.
During this process, which might take several hours, your Selling Manager/Selling Manager Pro views will remain empty.
Your Sold and Archived views will start gathering new listings as soon as you subscribe.
Any items that you sold prior to subscribing will not display in Selling Manager.
Note: If you sell on more than one eBay site you will see all of your listings in Selling Manager/Selling Manager Pro. However, you will only be able to access Selling Manager/Selling Manager Pro on the site on which you're subscribed.
Canceling your Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro subscription
Before canceling your subscription, review how your listings will be affected.
All active and scheduled listings should remain in effect
All sold and archived data will be retained for up to 30 days after you cancel your subscription. If you cancelled by accident, or change your mind, and subscribe again within 30 days, your data will be retained. However, after 30 days, these listings are deleted.
All the active/scheduled/unsold/sold data you can see in My eBay will remain in place after you cancel your Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro subscription.
To cancel your subscription:
In the right-hand column, click the "Subscribe/Unsubscribe" link associated with Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, and confirm that you want to unsubscribe. You can also cancel your subscription by clicking the "Subscriptions" link in the My Account section of My eBay.
How your invoice will be affected
Any credits associated with canceling your account will appear on your next invoice.
Related Help topic