Saving a Draft of an Unfinished Listing
If you start to create a listing in the Sell Your Item form, but don't get to finish it, eBay will save the partially completed listing as a draft so that you can easily finish it later.
How it works
If you need to leave the listing form before completing your listing, don't worry. We'll automatically save the unfinished draft for you as you leave the listing form.
When you're ready to finish your listing, return to eBay and click Sell.
In the Finish your draft listing section, click the Complete button or the title of your draft listing. You can then complete the listing.
Availability of your saved draft
Regardless of where you started your listing, you can access your draft either on your home computer or on your mobile device.
Whichever device you use to access eBay.co.uk, you can save up to a maximum of 20 drafts at any one time, although you may not be able to view all of these depending on which selling tools you are using.
If more than 30 days have passed since the last time you edited a draft, it will be dropped from the list.
You can delete a draft at any time by clicking the Delete link in the draft list.
If you don't finish a listing, eBay will also send you a reminder email about a week before your
saved draft will expire. Newer sellers may receive an additional reminder a few days after your last session working on the draft. These emails will include information about your progress and a Complete Your Listing button that you can click to access your saved draft.
To access your listing drafts:
Go to My eBay and select Saved drafts under the Sell drop-down.
Go to the listing tool. If you're already in the Sell Your Item flow, you can access your saved drafts on the right side of the page. If you're using a third-party tool, you'll have the option to access saved drafts at the bottom.