Help
Help

Selling Manager – Using the Unsold View

The Unsold view in Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro shows all of your listings that ended without a buyer. These items either received no bids, were fixed price or multiple item (Dutch) auction items with some quantity remaining, or the reserve price wasn't met.

To access the Unsold view of Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, click the Unsold link on the left side of your My eBay page. (You must be subscribed to Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro to use these tools.)

From the Unsold view you can:

Relisting unsold items

To relist a single item:
  1. Select the box next to the item name.

  2. From the Action column dropdown menu, select Relist, or click Relist at the bottom of the page.

  3. The item number and other listing information is filled in for you. Click Edit beside any information you want to change.

  4. Review and confirm your listing.

To relist more than one item:
  1. Select the boxes next to the listings you want to relist. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. The Relist Multiple Items: Review and Submit page appears. To make changes, use the Revise Your Item form for each listing.

  3. Review your listings and confirm.

Notes:

  • If you're relisting an item for the first time, your relisting may qualify for an Insertion Fee credit. In the Unsold view, under the Relist status icon () column, if the arrow is grey, your listing is eligible for our free relist credit. If the arrow is blue, your item has been already been relisted and doesn't qualify for a relist credit. Only the first relisting qualifies for an Insertion Fee credit. Fixed Price listings don't qualify for Insertion Fee credits.

  • As you're listing, if your item is associated with products from our catalogue, you may be offered prefilled item information. This makes your listing more complete, more appealing to buyers, and easier for buyers to find.

  • Listing durations of more than seven days may incur a fee and change some upgrade and insertion fees. Your listing fee subtotal appears in the 'Your fees so far' section at the bottom of the relisting and reviewing forms.

Listing a similar item

Both Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro allow you to list a copy of one or more of your listings. This saves you time, and you can re-use information that's working well in other listings. You can also save a listing as a template on the Promote and Review Your Listing page.

To sell a similar item:
  1. While you're in the Unsold view, select the boxes next to the listings you want to copy. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To copy all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. From the Action column dropdown menu, select Sell Similar, or click Sell Similar on the page.

    • If your item is associated with products from our catalogue, you may be offered prefilled item information. This makes your listing more complete, more appealing to buyers, and easier for buyers to find.

    • On the 'Create your listing' page that appears, you can view the details of the listing you selected.

  3. Review all the details of the new listing.

  4. Click the List your item button on the 'Review your listing' page.

Durations of more than seven days may incur a fee and change some upgrade and insertion fees. Your listing fee subtotal appears in the 'Your fees so far' section at the bottom of the relisting and reviewing forms.

Adding notes

You can save personal comments for any item in Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro.

To add a note:
  1. Select the boxes next to the listings to which you want to add a note. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To select all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. Click the Add Note button.

  3. Enter the text.

  4. Click the Save button. You'll see your note displayed below the item in Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro. (Only you can see your notes.)

Deleting unsold items

If you don't want to relist certain unsold items, you can delete them from your Unsold View. Once you delete these listings, they won't appear in any of your views.

To delete an item:
  1. While you're in the Unsold view, select the boxes next to the listings you want to delete. (To see one specific group of items, use the search box at the top of the page. To delete all of your active items, select the Title box in the heading bar above your listings.)

  2. Click the Delete button. You'll see a confirmation page.

  3. If you're sure you want to delete the listing(s), click the Delete button. This will return you to the Unsold view, where you'll see a confirmation message at the top of the page.

Contact Customer Service

If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, contact us.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.