Skip to main content

Shops are now
in the eBay app.

Update your Shop and gain access to additional valuable customers who shop on the app.

Update your Shop to get our latest features

We’ve already formatted your Shop information for you, including your listings, in a new and modern layout that’s in line with the retail industry standard.

See how easy

step 1 Start in Seller Hub and Click on the Marketing tab.

step 2 Click the “Update your Shop” link.

step 3 Upload banner & logo images, select featured listings and set other preferences all on the same page.

step 4 Click on the "Publish" button.

Edit your Shop

Get more out of your new Shop.

Starting this summer, buyers will be able to shop and save your Shop in the eBay app.

New banner template to express your unique brand and promote special events.

Featured items highlight your most popular items.

Added security with updated Shops hosted on an HTTPS platform.

Have questions?

I already have an eBay Shop, so why update to a new one?

For starters, you should update because the new Shop looks great! It's got a cleaner, more modern, sleek look. Your items will display with bigger pictures, so when buyers visit, they'll enjoy a contemporary shopping experience that aligns with the retail industry standard. But that's not all: only new Shops are on the eBay app.

What happened to my existing Shop logo?

The new Shop uses a square logo that's tablet-mobile-friendly and provides a more professional, modern look. To maintain this cleaner and bolder look, we've replaced your existing rectangular logo in the new Shop with a square version of the same logo. Or, if your current Shop has no logo, or uses a logo that we provided, you'll notice that we've replaced it with an unbranded default square logo. Either way, while you can certainly keep the logo we've added, we strongly recommend that you replace it with a square version of your own logo, using a 150-pixel x 150-pixel image.

If you don't have a new square logo available when you first update to the new Shop experience, you can always upload it later.

After I update to the new Shop, can I keep my old Shop?

No, you'll have just one Shop – the new and improved one. It'll have the same URL as your old Shop, so that returning customers can continue to find you.

What will happen to my custom pages, headers and promotion boxes?

If your existing Shop uses custom pages, headers or promotion boxes, these won't appear in your new Shop after you update to the new Shop experience. Keep in mind that your Shop provides new branding options like the billboard and longer description text, so you may find that you don't need custom pages and headers.

What if I want to change the name of my Shop?

You can change your Shop name as often as you want. However, after you've updated your Shop for the first time, any time you change the name, the URL will not change. This is to help buyers who have bookmarked your Shop find you.

What if I decide later that I prefer my old Shop?

Once you update and 'publish' your Shop, you won't be able to revert back to your old Shop.

After I update my Shop, how soon can customers start shopping?

Right away. As soon as you update your Shop, it'll be open for business and you can start selling immediately.

What will it cost to convert my Shop?

Nothing. Converting to your new Shop is free.

Additional site navigation